Sink or Swim

Dear Friends,

Can you see this sign almost hidden behind the Mr Twirly Ice Cream van at Brown Lake?

mr whippy

When I first saw it from a distance, I was sure it said “Beavers Only”. I was quite excited, because I’ve never been anywhere exclusive before and I thought I was the only beaver in Australia. Perhaps I was about to meet some kindred spirits.

What a shock I got when I went down to the water’s edge. There were no beavers, only people – swimming, fishing and playing beach volleyball, and being very loud about it too.

P1030684

P1030701

Didn’t they see the sign?

Lucky I went back to check before I asked them to leave.

P1030712

Oops!

Perhaps I need to visit the optometrist.

Justin.

10 Comments

  1. It was an honest mistake. But just imagine how wonderful it would have been if you had found other members of the Castor family!

    • Yvonne, are you a scientist in your spare time? I am thrilled that you know my family name!

      For a moment I thought I was going to meet up with some long-lost relatives but it wasn’t to be! Just wait for my next story though, because there are beavers galore coming up! JB

      • Oh, cool!!! I love the Castor family, we had some on our farm back in Saskatchewan. ❤

  2. Before I got to the end of the post I was thinking ‘Someone needs to have their eyes tested!’ 🙂 What a shame it didn’t turn out to be a private bathing area for you.

  3. Sam

    Justin a great holiday was had by all 🙂

Speak to me...

