Say My Name

Dear Friends,

Am I the only person in the world who sometimes sees a person’s name and thinks “Thank goodness my parents didn’t call me that”?

For instance, I met this guy recently – his name is Ronald McDonald.

DSCN8548

What WERE his parents thinking?? How embarrassing to have rhyming names.

He was very cheery though and it didn’t seem to worry him. I didn’t ask him about it either. It might never have occurred to him before that his name is a little unusual and I didn’t want to hurt his feelings.

DSCN8550

I’m so grateful my parents didn’t have a sense of humour when they named me. I could have been Cleaver Beaver. How ghastly.

Maybe Ronald McDonald isn’t so bad!

Justin.

5 Comments

  1. LOL
    Ummm…Justin Beaver… ? 😉
    Almost sounds like another Justin.

  2. I’ve often wondered what Mr and Mrs McDonald were thinking when they named their son! Perhaps they felt he needed to have a stand-out name, because they hoped he would follow them in their careers in the circus!

    • You might be on to something there Elaine. He certainly does stand out. JB

Speak to me...

