Let’s Have Another Cup Of Coffee – Weekly Photo Challenge – Summer Lovin’

Dear Friends,

I often share with you beautiful places I’ve been to combined with some exotic food or exquisite dessert I’ve been eating. So you might be surprised to learn that there’s something I really enjoy…and that’s camping in the summer. Camping means simple food that tastes great. Here’s my favourite – a steaming cup of freshly made coffee and a sweet and sticky finger bun topped with delicious coconut icing.

DSCN1602

I love Summer and I love iced buns!

Yum!

Justin.

 

10 Comments

  1. Yum! I’m going to have a finger bun (with butter) tomorrow!

    • Oh yes! I like the bottom half with butter and save the icing for the top half. Delicious. JB

  2. Justin makes me smile!

  3. Oooh, I haven’t had an iced finger bun with coconut on the top for YEARS! I think I’m going to have to seek one out now. 🙂

    • Elaine, I’m shocked….you’ve been in finger bun hiatus. I hope you have solved this problem. JB

      • It has been a very long hiatus! In fact, so long that I can’t think where I would get a coconut one here in the south of England.

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’ | small house/BIG GARDEN

Speak to me...

