Crocodile Rock Part 1

Dear Friends,

Have you seen the movie “Crocodile Dundee”? It’s one of my all time favourites.

That man is so cool, calm and collected – a lot like me actually.

 I wanted to walk in the footsteps of Mick Dundee, so I called into the Walkabout Creek Hotel at McKinlay in outback Queensland.

P1090859

P1090861

Just like Mick, I sat at the bar with a long cold beer.

P1090863

I was a bit worried when Kelly the barmaid pulled out a knife, until I realised it wasn’t just any old knife.

It was Mick’s famous knife.

P1090867

I wouldn’t like to be on the wrong side of Mick. That knife could do some serious damage.

P1090870

I waited for some time on the shady veranda but Mick didn’t come by.

He must have been too busy chasing crocs.

Justin.

7 Comments

  1. You are so brave, Justin. 🙂

    • It’s one of my best characteristics Marsha…along with my modesty! JB

  2. Justin, you have Crocodile Dundee’s spunk though!

  3. How was the beer?

Trackbacks

  1. Crocodile Rock Part 2 | The Adventures of Justin Beaver

Speak to me...

