Life in the Fast Lane – Weekly Photo Challenge – Motion

Dear Friends,

My favourite ride at Tokyo Disneyland was Space Mountain.

P1020001

Even with my Fast Pass it took some time to get to the front of the queue, but I whiled away the time by watching as each car full of daring riders came to a screeching halt.

P1020004

It took no more than a few seconds for those people to exit and the new group to climb aboard, buckle up and off they went. I counted –  four cars came in and out again every minute.

P1020007

That’s a lot of people hurtling through Space.

P1020009

The ride itself was so much fun, but it was super-speedy and over in a flash.

As soon as I got out I went straight round and joined the queue again.

I’m the fastest beaver in the world!

Justin

Weekly Photo Challenge – Motion

5 Comments

  1. You little dare-devil!

  2. You are brave – and also a bit of a mathematician if you counted how many cars were going per minute! I’ve tried that ride (not in Tokyo though) and once was enough for me!

    • Elaine, you have noticed my multiple talents! I actually went on the ride three times with Mrs ET. She needed me to look after her.

      • Three times?? Twice more than I could contemplate! Now, if it was Big Thunder Mountain, that would be a different story. 🙂

Speak to me...

