Don’t Look At Me!

Dear Friends,

Look at this bird…he’s trying to hide and hoping that if he can’t see you, you can’t see him.

P1070279

He’s hiding because he is very rude!

DSCN0645

I know I’ve had issues with birds in the past, but this bird took things to a whole new level.

His behaviour was disgraceful and his manners…well they were non-existent.

If I hadn’t heard it with my own ears I wouldn’t have believed anyone could be so thoughtless. He said I was the funniest looking creature he’d ever seen!

P1070284

I wasn’t going to say so, but I thought that was the pot calling the kettle black. Has he looked in a mirror lately? He’s not exactly what I would call handsome.

He looked me straight in the eye, insulted me and then he pecked me on the nose! Right through the fence! Thank goodness the fence was there or things could have been so much worse.

P1070282

He tried to tell me it was a kiss but I think I know a peck when I feel one.

P1070283

This emu is not my friend.

Justin.

6 Comments

  1. Oh dear, Justin, just as you were beginning to get over your dislike of our feathered friends…

    • Tell me about it Elaine! I am choosing to move on and not think about this particular bird. JB

  2. That emu did NOT look friendly to me either. Good thing you stayed behind the fence. 🙂 Manny

    • Manny, he would have scared the fur right off you. JB

      • I was scared just looking at your picture. There’s a bald spot on the top of my head where I kept grabbing each time I turned to the next slide. 🙂 Be careful out there, Justin. We’re buds, and don’t get yourself hurt! 🙂

Speak to me...

