Shiver Me Timbers – Weekly Photo Challenge – Treasure

Dear Friends,

Pirates are renowned for having talking parrots on their shoulders and wearing eye patches. But the most well-known fact about pirates is that they have buried treasure stashed in secret locations all over the world.

DSCN8918

I met this pirate at the Historic Dockyards in Portsmouth just as he was getting ready to leave for an adventure on the high seas. I whispered in his ear and told him that his secrets and his treasure would be safe with me.

DSCN8920

I would love to tell you what he said, but if I did you would have to walk the plank!

P1000320

Aarghh!

Justin.

9 Comments

  1. I’d walk the plank…just tell me where the money is…I can swim!

  2. LOL!!!!

  3. Your pirate picture reminds me of a joke;
    Why are pirates called pirates?…. They just aarrrrrr. (Doesn’t work as well written down, as it does when you say it. 😉 )

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure | Highlights and Shadows

Speak to me...

