Nice Weather For Ducks – Weekly Photo Challenge – Family

Dear Friends,

I’ve been working on my aversion to birds, and this week as part of my therapy I was given a very important job to do.

Mama duck had somewhere important to go so I was appointed Official Babysitter for her fluffy, feathered offspring.

DSCN6879

I watched carefully as he paddled and played.

DSCN6874

I made sure he ate his lunch

DSCN6878

and when Mama duck returned she could see that I had done a stellar job. Her baby was safe and sound.

DSCN6877

Happy mother + happy baby = happy beaver!

Justin.

13 Comments

  1. 🙂

  2. Good job, Justin!

  3. Very cute! Imaginative. I like that.

    Here is my modern family:
    http://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2014/01/19/weekly-photo-challenge-family-modern-family/

  4. You captured the same family I did. lol. Very nice!

  5. Well done Justin – you did a great job. It looks like your therapy is working!

    • I’m feeling much more confident and it helps when the birds don’t see me as their next meal.

  6. Nice, I love it 🙂

Speak to me...

