Maximum Consumption

Dear Friends,

Belgium is a small country. With a total land mass of 30 510 square kilometres it covers just 0.02% of the earth. There are only 65 kilometres of coastline and a drive from north to south takes about four hours.

What Belgium lacks in size it makes up for in other ways. The food they serve in cafés comes in giant portions. This café in De Haan wasn’t exaggerating when it advertised its maxi snacks.

DSCN9752

Their salad rolls were enormous.

DSCN9754I came across this massive filled croissant in Oostende. (I think it had been sitting outside too long! Someone had already been nibbling at it.)

DSCN9770Manny and I were thrilled to find this colossal cone filled to the top with luscious ice cream in our favourite flavours in Brussels.

DSCN0828It was just the right size for the two of us…

DSCN0829…and we did our best to consume it all!

Justin.

 

12 Comments

  1. I’m hungry just looking at that cone. I hope Manny brings me back some of it! 🙂 Actually a picture would do better for my constant dieting! 🙂

    • I’m sorry to say we didn’t have any left over.

      • bummer Oh well, I don’t think ice cream packs well for long trips.

  2. P.S Justin, you need to tell your mom to assign this blog as a reading and writing assignment every day. Your blog is very informative! 🙂

  3. A beaver in Bruges – it could be a movie 🙂

  4. Hee hee Justin – I think I might be able to manage that huge ice cream…just not all at once!

Trackbacks

  1. Manny's Blog
  2. Food For Thought… | The Adventures of Justin Beaver

Speak to me...

