Chocolate City

 Dear Friends,

 Since the day I spent with Robbert learning the skills of tour guiding I have been thinking more about the sort of tour I would like to do. As you know my speciality is food, especially if it’s sweet.

DSCN9281

So I decided to work on an itinerary for the “Justin Beaver Tour of Chocolate Shops of the World”. Here is my work in progress:

 Greetings fellow chocolate lovers! Welcome to this tour of chocolate shops of the world. During our time together I will share with you some of the most delightful, delicious and delectable chocolates you will ever taste, in stunning locations.

DSCN0407

 These beauteous, pillowy morsels come from Elizabeth Brussels. The marshmallow domes simply melt in the mouth and the layers of sweet biscuit and chocolate add that extra crunch. These are available in both milk and dark chocolate and are my absolute favourite.

DSCN0408

 This giant chocolate J is made by Leonidas in Bruges. All the letters of the alphabet are available, so if you are a true chocaholic you could eat your whole name!

P1000501

The chocolate at Leonidas comes in all shapes and sizes: even Mr Potato Head has a chocolatey likeness.

DSCN9407

 Ypres has its fair share of chocolate shops too. My favourite decorates according to the season, whether it’s Autumn or Halloween.

DSCN9908

P1000997

 So far I’ve only covered Belgium. This tour is going to be more involved than I thought.

 Justin.

P.S. I practised my tour guiding on Manny, and we did some taste testing along the way.

DSCN0841

 P.P.S. If you are thinking of joining me on this tour please note: No responsibility will be taken for indigestion, weight gain or trousers that no longer do up at the waist.

13 Comments

  1. YUMMY 🙂

  2. I really enjoyed that tour Justin – but it has left me feeling a bit peckish. 😉

  3. Yum, you can practice on me too, Justin. I love chocolate! 🙂 I have a nice long name, and I can make up one that is even longer, if you want to feed me my name! 🙂 I’m so glad you and Manny had fun. He sure thinks you are smart, having your own blog and all! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Manny’s Hooked on Travel | Marsha Lee
  2. Manny's Blog

Speak to me...

