There’s No Place Like Home

DSCN1333

Dear Friends,

Sue’s word a week challenge theme this week is Mountains, which led me to reminisce about my own high altitude home. So I have written this nostalgic rhyme in its honour.

Ode to Alpspitze

Though I live so far away

My mountain home will always stay

In my heart and in my soul.

Come! I’ll take you for a stroll.

DSCN1372

Alpine flowers small and sweet

Blossom all around my feet.

DSCN1346

The valley views – oh such delight!

You’ll see for miles from this great height.

To live up here among the trees,

To feel the gentle mountain breeze,

I’ve been lucky, I’ve done this!

Living here is pure bliss.

DSCN1395

No matter where I’ve yet to roam

Alpspitze will always be my home.

DSCN1351

Home is where the heart is,

Justin.

3 Comments

  1. Beautiful environment Justin 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Up We Go – Weekly Photo Challenge – Scale | The Adventures of Justin Beaver

Speak to me...

