Weekly Photo Challenge – Delicate

Dear Friends,

This week I found myself in a rather delicate situation. I was enjoying a quiet rest in the garden when I spotted another inhabitant out basking in the blazing sunshine. As you know I love making new friends, especially among the wildlife, so I strolled over to introduce myself.

DSCN5145

Unfortunately this bearded dragon wasn’t pleased to see me, so I backtracked hastily and left him to his own devices.

DSCN5144

What a ghastly smile!

Justin.

3 Comments

  1. It is said that discretion is the better part of valour, so I think that you were very wise to beat a hasty retreat when that monster interupted your rest in the garden Justin, you wouldn’t have seen me for dust!

  2. Maybe it was the other way round – Justin are you sure you didn’t interrupt his nude sunbathing?

    • Mary are you suggesting that I was stalking a naked lizard?? And even if I was, there was no need for him to be so very rude!

Speak to me...

