Give Me a Home Among the Gum Trees!

Dear Friends,

The other day I overheard someone refer to me as a bear but I’m no more a bear than this koala! Although people sometimes say ‘koala bears’ when they refer to this most beloved of Australian native animals they are completely mistaken.

English: Koala, Victoria, Australaia.

Koalas are marsupials. A female koala has a pouch in which her baby, called a joey, grows and develops for about seven months. Unlike me, koalas are fussy eaters – they only like the leaves of particular types of eucalyptus trees and they sleep for up to 20 hours a day. Koalas live mostly in trees so just like me they’re not afraid of heights.

This giant koala is in the small township of Dadswells Bridge, near Stawell in Victoria and he’s another of those “big things” I’ve been telling you about. When I dropped by he asked me about my secrets for success and I shared some styling tips as well (especially the one about hairy ears).

How much can a koala bear?

Justin.

Speak to me...

