Just Like Romeo and Juliet

Dear Friends,

Recently I met a true kindred spirit – we have so much in common. We both excel at swimming and we don’t mind if the water is a little on the chilly side.  She enjoys travelling as much as I do, although admittedly most of hers is oceanic. Her feathers are as warm and waterproof as my fur coat. She could sit and listen to me yodelling for hours, and I am in awe of her diving talents. I  thought we would be together forever, enjoying the creature comforts of life till we were old and grey.

But gradually we came to the conclusion that although we will always be the best of friends, our romance just wasn’t going to work out as we’d hoped.

Size really does matter,

Justin.

3 Comments

  1. Don’t worry, Justin, you’ll find the one eventually!

Trackbacks

  1. Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award « The Adventures of Justin Beaver
  2. Unbreak my Heart | The Adventures of Justin Beaver

Speak to me...

