Shake Your Tail Feather

Dear Friends,

As you know I’m fond of my fellow creatures, be they feathered, furred or finned, but while I was in the Blue Mountains I had one encounter that was a little too close for comfort when I decided to ride the Scenic Skyway at Scenic World. The Skyway travels 720 metres across the Jamison Valley at a height of 270 metres and I was looking forward to having a birds-eye view of the valley, Katoomba falls and the Three Sisters.

But while I was waiting, I got a birds-eye view I hadn’t bargained on when these sulphur crested cockatoos took a fancy to me. I was worried that one of them would mistake me for a chick and whisk me off to its nest, never to be seen again. Or worse still, I might have resembled a tasty morsel! What an undignified ending that would have been for a famous travelling beaver.

Luckily the Skyway arrived just in time and I was able to make a polite exit without ruffling any feathers.

Keep flying high,

Justin.

5 Comments

    Trackbacks

    1. The Great Pretender « The Adventures of Justin Beaver
    2. Kiss Me Quick – Weekly Photo Challenge – Kiss « The Adventures of Justin Beaver
    3. Chicken On The Run | The Adventures of Justin Beaver
    4. Crazy Train | The Adventures of Justin Beaver
    5. Between You and Me – Weekly Photo Challenge – Between | The Adventures of Justin Beaver

    Speak to me...

