Up There Cazaly

Dear Friends,

Those who know me will attest to the fact that my sporting prowess is almost non-existent – it’s hard to run fast on these stumpy legs. But I do enjoy being in the crowd at a big sporting event. So it was with great anticipation that I went to my first ever Australian rules football game. It was set to be a beauty too, with old foes Brisbane Lions and Collingwood meeting at the Gabba in Brisbane.

 

 

Now given that I’m a furry animal I like to support my fellow creatures so I adopted the Lions as my new favourite team and wore their colours proudly.

 

 

 

There was some high flying action and the balls skills were to be admired.

Kevin Rudd, former Prime Minister, called out and invited me to join him in the VIP stand but I just couldn’t leave my team when they needed me most.

At one stage I was surrounded by the enemy but I was able to withstand the onslaught and hold my own.

English: Matthew Leuenberger at a Brisbane Lio...

English: Matthew Leuenberger at a Brisbane Lions public training session in 2007. The Gabba, Brisbane, QLD, Australia. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Unfortunately the Lions weren’t able to follow my lead and they were soundly defeated this time… I’m thinking of offering my services as a coach for future games. Do you think this jersey would look as good on me?

Keep your eyes on the ball,

Justin.

2 Comments

    Trackbacks

    1. The Pride of Brisbane Town – Weekly Photo Challenge – In The Background | The Adventures of Justin Beaver
    2. Hit Me With Your Best Shot | The Adventures of Justin Beaver

    Speak to me...

